Vesuvan Doppelganger

Creature — Shapeshifter

Shapeshifter is a creature type describing a loosely-defined group of beings capable of assuming other shape and forms, often imitating other beings. They can be found in all colors of mana, but predominately in blue. The first creature to bear the type was Unstable Shapeshifter in Tempest. Vesuvan Doppelganger and Clone from Alpha, and Shapeshifter from Antiquities were later issued errata to become Shapeshifters, as well.

Vesuvan Doppelganger
Set Limited Edtion Alpha
Type Summon Doppelganger
Errata Upon summoning, Doppelganger acquires all normal characteristics (except color) of any one creature in play on either side; any enchantments on the original creature are not copied. During controller's upkeep, Doppelganger may take on the characteristics of a different creature in play instead. Doppelganger may continue to copy a creature even after that creature leaves play, but if it switches it won't be able to switch back.
Info #87 · R · EN · LEA

Vesuvan Doppelganger
Set Limited Edtion Beta
Type Summon Doppelganger
Errata Upon summoning, Doppelganger acquires all normal characteristics (except color) of any one creature in play on either side; any enchantments on the original creature are not copied. During controller's upkeep, Doppelganger may take on the characteristics of a different creature in play instead. Doppelganger may continue to copy a creature even after that creature leaves play, but if it switches it won't be able to switch back.
Info #88 · R · EN · LEB

Doppleganger vésuvéen
Set Edition limitée
Type Invoquer : doppelganger
Errata Upon summoning, Doppelganger acquires all normal characteristics (except color) of any one creature in play on either side; any enchantments on the original creature are not copied. During controller's upkeep, Doppelganger may take on the characteristics of a different creature in play instead. Doppelganger may continue to copy a creature even after that creature leaves play, but if it switches it won't be able to switch back.
Info #88 · R · FR · 3ED · 1994

Vesuvischer Doppelgänger
Set Limitierte Auflage
Type Doppelgänger beschwören
Errata Es werden alle Charakteristika einer beliebigen Kreatur im Spiel angenommen—außer der Farbe. Verzauberungen auf der Originalkreatur werden nicht mitkopiert. Während der Versorgungsphase des Besitzers kann der Doppelgänger auch Eigenschaften einer anderen Kreatur im Spiel annehmen. Er behält die Charakteristika einer Kreatur auch dann, wenn diese das Spiel bereits verlassen hat. Wandelt er seine Gestalt erneut, kann er sich nicht mehr in die vernichtete Kreatur zurückverwandeln.
Info #88 · R · DE · 3ED · 1994

Mutaforme Vesuvano
Set Edizione Italiana
Type Evoca Mutaforme
Errata Quando viene evocato acquisisce tutte le caratteristiche, tranne il colore, di una creatura che si trova in gioco in uno dei territori. Gli incantesimi sulla creatura originale non vengono copiati. Durante la fase di mantenimento può assumere le caratteristiche di un'altra creatura in gioco. Può mantenerne le caratteristiche anche dopo che questa ha lasciato il gioco, ma non può tornare a riassumerle dopo aver cambiato nuovamente identità.
Info #88 · R · IT · 3ED · 1994

Vesuvan Doppelganger
Set Unlimited Edition
Type Summon Doppelganger
Errata Upon summoning, Doppelganger acquires all normal characteristics (except color) of any one creature in play on either side; any enchantments on the original creature are not copied. During controller's upkeep, Doppelganger may take on the characteristics of a different creature in play instead. Doppelganger may continue to copy a creature even after that creature leaves play, but if it switches it won't be able to switch back.
Info #87 · R · EN · 2ED

Vesuvan Doppelganger
Set Revised Edition
Type Summon Doppelganger
Errata Upon summoning, Doppelganger acquires all characteristics except color of any one creature in play on either side; any creature enchantments on the original creature are not copied. During controller’s upkeep, Doppelganger may take on the characteristics of a different creature in play instead. Doppelganger may continue to copy a creature even after that creature leaves play, but if it switches it won’t be able to switch back.
Info #88 · R · EN · 3ED

Doppleganger vésuvéen
Set Tirage non limité
Type Invoquer : doppelganger
Errata Upon summoning, Doppelganger acquires all normal characteristics (except color) of any one creature in play on either side; any enchantments on the original creature are not copied. During controller's upkeep, Doppelganger may take on the characteristics of a different creature in play instead. Doppelganger may continue to copy a creature even after that creature leaves play, but if it switches it won't be able to switch back.
Info #88 · R · FR · 3ED · 1994

Vesuvischer Doppelgänger
Set Unlimitierte Auflage
Type Doppelgänger beschwören
Errata Es werden alle Charakteristika einer beliebigen Kreatur im Spiel angenommen—außer der Farbe. Verzauberungen auf der Originalkreatur werden nicht mitkopiert. Während der Versorgungsphase des Besitzers kann der Doppelgänger auch Eigenschaften einer anderen Kreatur im Spiel annehmen. Er behält die Charakteristika einer Kreatur auch dann, wenn diese das Spiel bereits verlassen hat. Wandelt er seine Gestalt erneut, kann er sich nicht mehr in die vernichtete Kreatur zurückverwandeln.
Info #88 · R · DE · 3ED · 1995

Mutaforme Vesuvano
Set Seconda Edizione
Type Evoca Mutaforme
Errata Quando viene evocato acquisisce tutte le caratteristiche, tranne il colore, di una creatura che si trova in gioco in uno dei territori. Gli incantesimi sulla creatura originale non vengono copiati. Durante la fase di mantenimento può assumere le caratteristiche di un'altra creatura in gioco. Può mantenerne le caratteristiche anche dopo che questa ha lasciato il gioco, ma non può tornare a riassumerle dopo aver cambiato nuovamente identità.
Info #88 · R · IT · 3ED · 1995